[erlang-questions] Call for Participation: ICFP 2018

Lindsey Kuper icfp.publicity@REDACTED
Tue Aug 7 20:14:44 CEST 2018

*** Early registration ends 27 August. ***


Call for Participation

ICFP 2018
23rd ACM SIGPLAN International Conference on Functional Programming
and affiliated events

September 23 - September 29, 2018
St. Louis, Missouri, USA


ICFP provides a forum for researchers and developers to hear
about the latest work on the design, implementations, principles, and
uses of functional programming. The conference covers the entire
spectrum of work, from practice to theory, including its peripheries.

This year, ICFP is co-located with Strange Loop!

Considering attending ICFP for the first time? See our brief
explainer: https://icfp18.sigplan.org/attending/introduction-to-icfp

  * Overview and affiliated events:

  * Program:

  * Accepted papers:

  * Registration is available via:
    Early registration ends 27 August, 2018.

  * Programming contest results:

  * Student Research Competition:

  * Follow us on Twitter for the latest news:

In addition to Strange Loop (9/26-9/28), there are several events co-located with ICFP:

  * Erlang Workshop (9/29)
  * Functional Art, Music, Modeling and Design (9/29)
  * Functional High-Performance Computing (9/29)
  * Haskell Implementors' Workshop (9/23)
  * Haskell Symposium (9/27-9/28)
  * Higher-order Programming with Effects (9/23)
  * ICFP Tutorials (9/27-9/29)
  * ML Family Workshop (9/28)
  * Numerical Programming in Functional Languages (9/27)
  * OCaml Workshop (9/27)
  * Programming Languages Mentoring Workshop (9/23)
  * Scala Symposium (9/28)
  * Scheme Workshop (9/28)
  * Type-Driven Development (9/27)

Conference Organizers:

General Chair: Robby Findler (Northwestern University, USA)
Program Chair: Matthew Flatt (University of Utah, USA)

Accessibility Chair: Alan Jeffrey (Mozilla Research, USA)
Artefact Evaluation Co-Chair: Simon Marlow (Facebook, UK)
Industrial Relations Chair: Alan Jeffrey (Mozilla Research, USA)
PLMW Co-Chair: Dan Licata (Wesleyan University, USA)
PLMW Co-Chair: David Van Horn (University of Maryland, USA)
PLMW Co-Chair: Niki Vazou (University of Maryland, USA)
Programming Contest Organizer: Matthew Fluet (Rochester Institute of Technology, USA)
Publications Co-Chair: Alex Potanin (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand)
Publicity Chair: Lindsey Kuper (UC Santa Cruz, USA)
Student Research Competition Chair: Ravi Chugh (University of Chicago, USA)
Student Volunteer Co-Captain: Jakub Zalewski (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Student Volunteer Co-Captain: Spencer P. Florence (Northwestern University, USA)
Treasurer and Conference Manager: Annabel Satin (P.C.K., UK)
Video Co-Chair Jamie Willis (University of Bristol, UK)
Video Co-Chair: Jose Calderon (Galois, USA)
Workshops Co-Chair: Christophe Scholliers (Ghent University, Belgium)
Workshops Co-Chair: David Christiansen (Galois, USA)

Sponsors and industrial partners:

 Platinum supporters:
   Jane Street
   Standard Chartered

 Gold supporters:
   McCormick School of Engineering, Northwestern University

 Silver supporters:
   Cal Poly Computer Science & Software Engineering
   Digital Asset
   Microsoft Research
   Oracle Labs
   Tweag I/O

 Bronze supporters:
   Obsidian Systems
   Systor Vest

More information about the erlang-questions mailing list