ICFP 2011: Call for Workshop Proposals

Wouter Swierstra icfp.publicity@REDACTED
Fri Oct 22 16:16:31 CEST 2010

                             ICFP 2011
 16th ACM SIGPLAN International Conference on Functional Programming
                      September 19 - 21, 2011
                           Tokyo, Japan

The 16th ACM SIGPLAN International Conference on Functional
Programming will be held in Tokyo, Japan on September 19-21,
2011.  ICFP provides a forum for researchers and developers to hear
about the latest work on the design, implementations, principles, and
uses of functional programming.

Proposals are invited for workshops (and other co-located events, such
as tutorials) to be affiliated with ICFP 2011 and sponsored by
SIGPLAN.  These events should be more informal and focused than ICFP
itself, include sessions that enable interaction among the attendees,
and be fairly low-cost.  The preference is for one-day events, but
other schedules can also be considered.

NEW THIS YEAR: The workshops are scheduled to occur on September 18
(the day before ICFP) and September 22-24 (the three days after ICFP).


Submission details
 Deadline for submission:     November 19, 2010
 Notification of acceptance:  December 17, 2010

Prospective organizers of workshops or other co-located events are
invited to submit a completed workshop proposal form in plain text
format to the ICFP 2011 workshop co-chairs (Gabriele Keller and Derek
Dreyer), via email to icfp11-workshops at mpi-sws.org by November 19,
2010.  (For proposals of co-located events other than workshops,
please fill in the workshop proposal form and just leave blank any
sections that do not apply.)  Please note that this is a firm

Organizers will be notified if their event proposal is accepted by
December 17, 2010, and if successful, depending on the event, they
will be asked to produce a final report after the event has taken
place that is suitable for publication in SIGPLAN Notices.

The proposal form is available at:


Further information about SIGPLAN sponsorship is available at:



Selection committee

The proposals will be evaluated by a committee comprising the
following members of the ICFP 2010 organizing committee, together with
the members of the SIGPLAN executive committee.

 Workshop Co-Chair: Gabriele Keller (University of New South Wales)
 Workshop Co-Chair: Derek Dreyer (MPI-SWS)
 General Co-Chair:  Manuel Chakravarty (University of New South Wales)
 General Co-Chair:  Zhenjiang Hu (National Institute of Informatics)
 Program Chair:     Olivier Danvy (Aarhus University)


Further information

Any queries should be addressed to the workshop co-chairs (Gabriele
Keller and Derek Dreyer), via email to icfp11-workshops at mpi-sws.org.

More information about the erlang-questions mailing list