ICFP09 Final Call for Participation

Matthew Fluet (ICFP Publicity Chair) icfp.publicity@REDACTED
Mon Jul 13 04:45:51 CEST 2009

                     Final Call for Participation

            The 14th ACM SIGPLAN International Conference
                on Functional Programming (ICFP 2009)


          Edinburgh, Scotland, 31 August - 2 September 2009

           ***** Accommodation Deadline: July 20, 2009 *****
   Due to the overlap with Edinburgh Festival, accommodations may be
        difficult to secure after the deadline.  Reserve now!

        ***** Early Registration Deadline: July 30, 2009 *****

ICFP 2009 provides a forum for researchers and developers to hear
about the latest work on the design, implementations, principles, and
uses of functional programming. The conference covers the entire
spectrum of work, from practice to theory, including its peripheries.

Preliminary program:
 * Abstracts:
  + http://web.cecs.pdx.edu/~apt/icfp09_accepted_papers/accepted.html
 * Schedule:
  + http://web.cecs.pdx.edu/~apt/icfp09_preliminary_program.pdf
 * Invited speakers:
   + Guy Steele -- Organizing Functional Code for Parallel Execution:
     or, foldl and foldr Considered Slightly Harmful
   + Benjamin Pierce -- Lambda, the Ultimate TA: Using a Proof
     Assistant to Teach Programming Language Foundations
   + Dan Piponi -- Commutative Monads, Diagrams and Knots

Schedule including related workshops:
 * Aug 30: ACM SIGPLAN Workshop on ML
 * Aug 30: ACM SIGPLAN Workshop on Generic Programming
 * Aug 31-Sep 2: ICFP09
 * Sep  3: ACM SIGPLAN Haskell Symposium
 * Sep  3: ACM SIGPLAN Developer Tracks on Functional Programming
 * Sep  4: Commercial Users of Functional Programming
 * Sep  4: ACM SIGPLAN Workshop on Mechanizing Metatheory
 * Sep  4: ACM SIGPLAN Workshop on Approaches and Applications of
           Inductive Programming
 * Sep  5: ACM SIGPLAN Erlang Workshop
 * Sep  5: ACM SIGPLAN Developer Tracks on Functional Programming
 * Sep  5: ACM SIGPLAN Haskell Implementors Workshop

Conference organizers:
 * General Chair: Graham Hutton (University of Nottingham)
 * Program Chair: Andrew Tolmach (Portland State University)
 * Local Arrangements Chairs: Philip Wadler (University of Edinburgh),
   Kevin Hammond (University of St Andrews), and
   Gregory Michaelson (Heriot-Watt University)
 * Workshop Co-Chairs: Christopher Stone (Harvey Mudd College), and
   Michael Sperber (DeinProgramm)
 * Programming Contest Chair: Andrew Gill (University of Kansas)
 * Publicity Chair: Matthew Fluet (Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago)

More information about the erlang-questions mailing list