[erlang-questions] ICFP07 Call for Participation

Matthew Fluet (ICFP Publicity Chair) icfp.publicity@REDACTED
Mon Aug 6 17:53:46 CEST 2007

                        Call for Participation

            The 12th ACM SIGPLAN International Conference
                on Functional Programming (ICFP 2007)


                 Freiburg, Germany, 1-3 October 2007

ICFP 2007 provides a forum for researchers and developers to hear
about the latest work on the design, implementations, principles, and
uses of functional programming. The conference covers the entire
spectrum of work, from practice to theory, including its peripheries.

Preliminary program:
 * http://www.informatik.uni-bonn.de/~ralf/schedule.html
 * Invited speakers:
   + John Hughes (Chalmers University of Technology)
   + Frank Pfenning (Carnegie Mellon University)
   + John Lloyd (Australian National University)
 * The Program committee has *deliberately* created extra breaks so as
   to give participants more time to talk with colleagues.

Schedule including related workshops:
 *  30 Sep: ACM SIGPLAN Haskell Workshop
 *  30 Sep: ACM SIGPLAN Workshop on Scheme and Functional Programming
 * 1-3 Oct: ICFP07
 *   4 Oct: ACM SIGPLAN Commercial Users of Functional Programming
 *   4 Oct: ACM SIGPLAN Workshop on Mechanizing Metatheory
 *   5 Oct: ACM SIGPLAN Erlang Workshop
 *   5 Oct: ACM SIGPLAN Workshop on ML
 *   5 Oct: ACM SIGPLAN Programming Languages meets Program Verification

Registration information:
 * http://proglang.informatik.uni-freiburg.de/ICFP2007/registration.shtml
 * Early registration deadline: September 7, 2007

Accommodations information:
 * http://proglang.informatik.uni-freiburg.de/ICFP2007/accommodation.shtml
 * Conference reservation/rate deadline: September 1, 2007
 * September/October is Freiburg's main tourist season; participants
   are advised to book rooms as early as possible.

Conference organizers:
 * General Chair: Ralf Hinze (Universität Bonn)
 * Program Chair: Norman Ramsey (Harvard University)
 * Local Arrangements Chair: Peter Thiemann (Universität Freiburg)
 * Workshop Co-Chairs: Graham Hutton (University of Nottingham)
   and Matthias Blume (Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago)
 * Programming Contest Chair: Johan Jeuring (Universiteit Utrecht)
 * Publicity Chair: Matthew Fluet (Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago)

More information about the erlang-questions mailing list