[erlang-questions] Call for Participation: ICFP 2019

Sam Tobin-Hochstadt icfp.publicity@REDACTED
Mon Jun 24 23:13:08 CEST 2019


Call for Participation

ICFP 2019
24th ACM SIGPLAN International Conference on Functional Programming
and affiliated events

August 18 - August 23, 2019
Berlin, Germany

Early Registration until July 18!


ICFP provides a forum for researchers and developers to hear
about the latest work on the design, implementations, principles, and
uses of functional programming. The conference covers the entire
spectrum of work, from practice to theory, including its peripheries.

This year, ICFP is co-located with BOBKonf!

  * Overview and affiliated events:

  * Program:

  * Accepted papers:

  * Registration is available via:
    Early registration ends 18 July, 2019.

  * Programming contest:

  * Student Research Competition:

  * Follow us on Twitter for the latest news:

In addition to BOBKonf (8/21), there are several events co-located with ICFP:

  * Erlang Workshop (8/18)
  * Functional Art, Music, Modeling and Design (8/23)
  * Functional High-Performance and Numerical Computing (8/18)
  * Haskell Implementors' Workshop (8/23)
  * Haskell Symposium (8/22-8/23)
  * miniKanren Workshop (8/22)
  * ML Family Workshop (8/22)
  * OCaml Workshop (8/23)
  * Programming Languages Mentoring Workshop (8/18)
  * Scheme Workshop (8/18)
  * Type-Driven Development (8/18)

### ICFP Organizers

General Chair: Derek Dreyer (MPI-SWS, Germany)

Artifact Evaluation Co-Chairs: Simon Marlow (Facebook, UK)
Industrial Relations Chair: Alan Jeffrey (Mozilla Research, USA)
Programming Contest Organiser: Ilya Sergey (Yale-NUS College, Singapore)
Publicity and Web Chair: Sam Tobin-Hochstadt (Indiana University, USA)
Student Research Competition Chair: William J. Bowman (University of British Columbia, Canada)
Workshops Co-Chair: Christophe Scholliers (Universiteit Gent, Belgium)
                    Jennifer Hackett (University of Nottingham, UK)
Conference Manager: Annabel Satin (P.C.K.)                    

### PACMPL Volume 3, Issue ICFP 2019

Principal Editor: François Pottier (Inria, France)

Review Committee:

Lennart Beringer (Princeton University, United States)
Joachim Breitner (DFINITY Foundation, Germany)
Laura M. Castro (University of A Coruña, Spain)
Ezgi Çiçek (Facebook London, United Kingdom)
Pierre-Evariste Dagand (LIP6/CNRS, France)
Christos Dimoulas (Northwestern University, United States)
Jacques-Henri Jourdan (CNRS, LRI, Université Paris-Sud, France)
Andrew Kennedy (Facebook London, United Kingdom)
Daan Leijen (Microsoft Research, United States)
Kazutaka Matsuda (Tohoku University, Japan)
Bruno C. d. S. Oliveira (University of Hong Kong, China)
Klaus Ostermann (University of Tübingen, Germany)
Jennifer Paykin (Galois, United States)
Frank Pfenning (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
Mike Rainey (Indiana University, USA)
Chung-chieh Shan (Indiana University, USA)
Sam Staton (University of Oxford, UK)
Pierre-Yves Strub (Ecole Polytechnique, France)
German Vidal (Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain)

External Review Committee:

Michael D. Adams  (University of Utah, USA)
Robert Atkey  (University of Strathclyde, IK)
Sheng Chen  (University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA)
James Cheney  (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Adam Chlipala  (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)
Evelyne Contejean (LRI, Université Paris-Sud, France) 
Germán Andrés Delbianco  (IRIF, Université Paris Diderot, France)
Dominique Devriese  (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium)
Richard A. Eisenberg  (Bryn Mawr College, USA)
Conal Elliott  (Target, USA)
Sebastian Erdweg  (Delft University of Technology, Netherlands)
Michael Greenberg  (Pomona College, USA)
Adrien Guatto  (IRIF, Université Paris Diderot, France)
Jennifer Hackett  (University of Nottingham, UK)
Troels Henriksen  (University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
Chung-Kil Hur  (Seoul National University, Republic of Korea)
Roberto Ierusalimschy  (PUC-Rio, Brazil)
Ranjit Jhala  (University of California, San Diego, USA)
Ralf Jung  (MPI-SWS, Germany)
Ohad Kammar  (University of Oxford, UK)
Oleg Kiselyov (Tohoku University, Japan)
Hsiang-Shang ‘Josh’ Ko  (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)
Ondřej Lhoták  (University of Waterloo, Canada)
Dan Licata  (Wesleyan University, USA)
Geoffrey Mainland  (Drexel University, USA)
Simon Marlow  (Facebook, UK)
Akimasa Morihata  (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Shin-Cheng Mu  (Academia Sinica, Taiwan)
Guillaume Munch-Maccagnoni  (Inria, France)
Kim Nguyễn  (University of Paris-Sud, France)
Ulf Norell  (Gothenburg University, Sweden)
Atsushi Ohori  (Tohoku University, Japan)
Rex Page  (University of Oklahoma, USA)
Zoe Paraskevopoulou  (Princeton University, USA)
Nadia Polikarpova  (University of California, San Diego, USA)
Jonathan Protzenko  (Microsoft Research, USA)
Tiark Rompf  (Purdue University, USA)
Andreas Rossberg  (Dfinity, Germany)
KC Sivaramakrishnan  (University of Cambridge, UI)
Nicholas Smallbone  (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
Matthieu Sozeau  (Inria, France)
Sandro Stucki  (Chalmers | University of Gothenburg, Sweden)
Don Syme  (Microsoft, UK)
Zachary Tatlock  (University of Washington, USA)
Sam Tobin-Hochstadt  (Indiana University, USA)
Takeshi Tsukada  (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Tarmo Uustalu  (Reykjavik University, Iceland)
Benoit Valiron  (LRI, CentraleSupelec, Univ. Paris Saclay, France)
Daniel Winograd-Cort  (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
Nicolas Wu  (University of Bristol, UK)

More information about the erlang-questions mailing list