[erlang-questions] Last chance to get early bird tickets to Code BEAM SF 2019!

Areege Al Zubaidi <>
Thu Jan 17 17:48:02 CET 2019


Hi all,

It’s Code BEAM SF time!

I wanted to drop you a line to make you aware that this is your last chance
to secure early bird tickets to Code BEAM SF! Early bird ends at 23:59 PST
tonight.

For the uninitiated, Code BEAM SF is the reincarnation of the much loved
Erlang and Elixir Factory San Francisco, the biggest and best Erlang and
Elixir conference in North America. It’s back this February with a host of
brilliant speakers and trainers to share, learn, inspire.

At Code BEAM SF this year, OTP, Elixir, Phoenix, RabbitMQ, and Kazoo
training courses
<https://codesync.global/conferences/code-beam-sf-2019/#Training>, as well
as certification exams <https://codesync.global/speaker/certification/> and
a host of talks from leaders and innovators in the community, including:

   -

   Jose Valim <http://codesync.global/speaker/jose-valim/>, author of
   Elixir, who will be keynoting!
   -

   Renee Orser <https://codesync.global/speaker/renee-orser/>, VP of
   Engineering at NS1, will also join us as a keynote speaker!
   -

   Miriam Pena <http://codesync.global/speaker/miriam-pena/>, voted one of
   the women to watch in tech by Women 2.0
   -

   Fred Hebert <https://codesync.global/speaker/fred-hebert/>, Erlang and
   distributed systems enthusiast, author of Learn you some Erlang
   -

   Ayanda Dube <http://codesync.global/speaker/ayanda-dube/>, RabbitMQ lead
   -

   Anna Neyzberg <http://codesync.global/speaker/anna-neyzberg/>,
   co-founder of ElixirBridge
   -

   Hannah Howard <http://codesync.global/speaker/hannah-howard/>,
   programmer and life long iconoclast
   -

   Andrea Leopardi <https://codesync.global/speaker/andrea-leopardi/>,
   Elixir core team member, developer and advocate
   -

   Lukas Larsson <http://codesync.global/speaker/lukas-larsson/>, Erlang VM
   core committer
   -

   Jacqui Manzi <http://codesync.global/speaker/jacqui-manzi/> will join us
   to share her experience using OTP: presence to power real-time analytics
   -

   … and more!


Learn more about the conference, and the 2019 speakers:
https://codesync.global/conferences/code-beam-sf-2019/#Speakers

What: Code BEAM SF 2019

When: 28 February - 01 March 2019

Where: Hyatt Centric Fisherman’s Wharf, San Francisco

How to attend:


   -

   Attend the conference
   Secure an early bird rate ticket to the conference by 23:59 PST on
   Thursday 17 January. You can find out more and register here
   <https://codesync.global/conferences/code-beam-sf-2019/#Register>.



   -

   Diversity ticket
   We are pleased to announce that Code BEAM SF 2019 is implementing a
diversity
   scheme
   <https://codesync.global/conferences/code-beam-sf-2019/#Volunteers>. The
   goal of the programme is to increase diversity of attendees and offer
   support to those in the tech community who would not otherwise be able to
   attend the conference. The deadline for applications is 3 February 2019.
   Recipients will be notified on a rolling basis, no later than 8 February
   2019.



   -

   Student tickets
   Code BEAM SF offers a 50% discount to students. To learn more, email
    from your academic email address to get a unique
   discount code.

   -

   Group tickets
   Bring the whole team along! Contact  for group
   discounts.

   -

   Sponsor
   If you want your company to join WhatsApp, Brex, and The RealReal and
   support the BEAM community, please do not hesitate to contact us
   <http://info@codesync.global> about community support and sponsorship.



We hope to see you at Code BEAM SF!

Warm regards,

Areege


-- 
*Areege Al Zubaidi*
*Conferences Marketing Executive*

T: +44 (0) 2076550332
W: www.codesync.global
A: Erlang Solutions Ltd, The Loom,14 Gower's Walk, London, E1 8PY

*Code Sync & Erlang Solutions Conferences*

Lambda Days <http://www.lambdadays.org/lambdadays2019> - Kraków - 21-22
February 2019

Code BEAM SF <https://codesync.global/conferences/code-beam-sf-2019/> - San
Francisco - 28 February - 1 March 2019

Code BEAM Lite <https://codesync.global/conferences/code-beam-lite-bologna/>
- Bologna - 22 March 2019

ElixirConf EU <https://www.elixirconf.eu/> - Prague - 8-9 April 2019

Code BEAM STO <https://codesync.global/conferences/code-beam-sto-2019/> -
Stockholm - 16-17 May 2019

Code Elixir LDN <https://codesync.global/conferences/code-elixir-ldn-2019/>
- London - 18 July 2019

Code Mesh LDN - London - 7-8 November 2019



*Erlang Solutions and Code Sync care about your data and privacy; please
find all details about the basis for communicating with you and the way we
process your data in our Privacy Policy
<https://codesync.global/privacy_policy/>. You can update your email
preferences or opt-out from receiving marketing emails here
<http://www2.erlang-solutions.com/emailPreference/e/23452/617>.*
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://erlang.org/pipermail/erlang-questions/attachments/20190117/14546d97/attachment.html>


More information about the erlang-questions mailing list