[erlang-questions] Schedule announced for Code BEAM SF 2019!

Areege Al Zubaidi <>
Wed Feb 6 15:48:15 CET 2019


Hi all,

I wanted to drop you a line and let you know that the schedule
<https://codesync.global/conferences/code-beam-sf-2019/#Schedule> for Code
BEAM SF has arrived!

At Code BEAM SF this year, we have the return of Kazoo training
<https://codesync.global/conferences/code-beam-sf-2019/#Training>, as well
as certification exams <https://codesync.global/speaker/certification/> for
Erlang and OTP, and a host of talks from leaders and innovators in the
community, including:

   -

   Jose Valim <http://codesync.global/speaker/jose-valim/>, author of
   Elixir, who will be keynoting!
   -

   Renee Orser <https://codesync.global/speaker/renee-orser/>, VP of
   Engineering at NS1, will also join us as a keynote speaker!
   -

   Tyler Bettilyon <https://codesync.global/speaker/tyler-bettilyon/>
   answers the question “Are programmers heading towards another bursting
   bubble?” in his keynote
   -

   Miriam Pena <http://codesync.global/speaker/miriam-pena/>, voted one of
   the women to watch in tech by Women 2.0
   -

   Fred Hebert <https://codesync.global/speaker/fred-hebert/>, Erlang and
   distributed systems enthusiast, author of Learn you some Erlang
   -

   Igors Istocnicks <https://codesync.global/speaker/igors-istocniks276/>
   shares how WhatsApp moved 1.5B users across data centres
   -

   Anna Neyzberg <http://codesync.global/speaker/anna-neyzberg/>,
   co-founder of ElixirBridge
   -

   Brujo Benavides <https://codesync.global/speaker/brujo-benavides/> will
   share his tips on OTP behaviours and how to behave around them
   -

   Hannah Howard <http://codesync.global/speaker/hannah-howard/>,
   programmer and life long iconoclast
   -

   Lukas Larsson <http://codesync.global/speaker/lukas-larsson/>, Erlang VM
   core committer, will present an update from the OTP team
   -

   Jacqui Manzi <http://codesync.global/speaker/jacqui-manzi/> will join us
   to share her experience using OTP: presence to power real-time analytics
   -

   Maxim Fedorov <https://codesync.global/speaker/maxim-fedorov/> will
   share mid-air airplane repair: troubleshooting at WhatsApp
   -

   … and more!


Learn more about the conference, and the 2019 speakers:
https://codesync.global/conferences/code-beam-sf-2019/#Speakers

What: Code BEAM SF 2019

When: 28 February - 01 March 2019

Where: Hyatt Centric Fisherman’s Wharf, San Francisco

How to attend:


   -

   Attend the conference
   Secure an standard rate ticket to the conference by 23:59 PST on
   Thursday 19 February. You can find out more and register here
   <https://codesync.global/conferences/code-beam-sf-2019/#Register>.



   -

   Student tickets
   Code BEAM SF offers a 50% discount to students. To learn more, email
    from your academic email address to get a unique
   discount code.

   -

   Group tickets
   Bring the whole team along! Contact  for group
   discounts.

   -

   Sponsor
   If you want your company to join WhatsApp, Brex, and The RealReal and
   support the BEAM community, please do not hesitate to contact us
   <http://info@codesync.global> about community support and sponsorship.



We hope to see you at Code BEAM SF!

Warm regards,

Areege


-- 
*Areege Al Zubaidi*
*Conferences Marketing Executive*

T: +44 (0) 2076550332
W: www.codesync.global
A: Erlang Solutions Ltd, The Loom,14 Gower's Walk, London, E1 8PY

*Code Sync & Erlang Solutions Conferences*

Lambda Days <http://www.lambdadays.org/lambdadays2019> - Kraków - 21-22
February 2019

Code BEAM SF <https://codesync.global/conferences/code-beam-sf-2019/> - San
Francisco - 28 February - 1 March 2019

Code BEAM Lite <https://codesync.global/conferences/code-beam-lite-bologna/>
- Bologna - 22 March 2019

ElixirConf EU <https://www.elixirconf.eu/> - Prague - 8-9 April 2019

Code BEAM STO <https://codesync.global/conferences/code-beam-sto-2019/> -
Stockholm - 16-17 May 2019

Code Elixir LDN <https://codesync.global/conferences/code-elixir-ldn-2019/>
- London - 18 July 2019

Code Mesh LDN - London - 7-8 November 2019



*Erlang Solutions and Code Sync care about your data and privacy; please
find all details about the basis for communicating with you and the way we
process your data in our Privacy Policy
<https://codesync.global/privacy_policy/>. You can update your email
preferences or opt-out from receiving marketing emails here
<http://www2.erlang-solutions.com/emailPreference/e/23452/617>.*
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://erlang.org/pipermail/erlang-questions/attachments/20190206/a2425aa4/attachment.html>


More information about the erlang-questions mailing list