[erlang-questions] SBLP 2015: 19th Brazilian Symposium on Programming Languages

Simon Thompson s.j.thompson@REDACTED
Thu Feb 26 08:12:59 CET 2015



19th Brazilian Symposium on Programming Languages 

21-26 September 2015
Belo Horizonte, Brazil 




Abstract submission: 20 April, 2015
Paper submission: 27 April, 2015
Author notification: 18 June, 2015
Camera ready deadline: 2 July 2015


The Brazilian Symposium on Programming Languages is a well-established symposium which provides a venue for researchers and practitioners interested in the fundamental principles and innovations in the design and implementation of programming languages and systems. 

SBLP 2015 is part of 6th Brazilian Conference on Software: Theory and Practice, CBSoft 2015, that will be held in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil, from September 21st to September 26th, 2015. 

Authors are invited to submit original research on any relevant topic which can be either in the form of regular or short papers. 


Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

* Program generation and transformation, including domain-specific languages and model-driven development in the context of programming languages.

* Programming paradigms and styles, including functional,
object-oriented, aspect-oriented, scripting languages, real-time, service-oriented, multithreaded, parallel, and distributed

* Formal semantics and theoretical foundations, including
denotational, operational, algebraic and categorical.

* Program analysis and verification, including type systems, static analysis and abstract interpretation.

* Programming language design and implementation, including new
programming models, programming language environments, compilation and interpretation techniques.


* Doaitse Swierstra, Utrecht University


All submissions will be peer-reviewed and judged on the basis of its originality, contribution to the field, technical and presentation quality, and relevance to the symposium. Contributions should be written in Portuguese or English. Papers should fall into one of two different categories: regular papers, which can be up to 15 pages long in LNCS format, or short papers, with up to 5 pages in LNCS format. Short papers can discuss new ideas which are at an early stage of development and which have not yet been thoroughly evaluated. We encourage the submission of short papers reporting partial results of on-going master dissertations or doctoral theses.

Accepted papers written in English will be published in a volume of Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), by Springer. Both regular and short papers must be prepared using the LNCS format, available at

Papers must be submitted electronically (in PDF format) via the Easychair System: http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=sblp2015.

As in previous editions, after the conference, authors of selected papers will be invited to submit an extended version of their work to be considered for publication in a journal special issue. Since 2009, selected papers of each SBPL edition are being published in a special issue of Science of Computer Programming, by Elsevier.


Alberto Pardo, Universidad de la República, Uruguay
Doaitse Swierstra, Utrecht University, The Netherlands


Alberto Pardo, Universidad de la República (co-chair)
Alex Garcia, IME
Alvaro Moreira, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul
Andre Rauber Du Bois, Federal University of Pelotas
Carlos Camarão, Federal University of Minas Gerais
Christiano Braga, Fluminense Federal University
Doaitse Swierstra, Utrecht University (co-chair)
Fabio Mascarenhas, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro
Fernando Pereira, Federal University of Minas Gerais
Fernando Castor, Federal University of Pernambuco
Francisco Carvalho-Junior, Federal University of Ceara
Hans-Wolfgang Loidl, Heriot-Watt University
João Saraiva, University of Minho
João F. Ferreira, Teesside University
Louis-Noel Pouchet, University of California, Los Angeles
Lucilia Figueiredo, Federal University of Ouro Preto
Luis Barbosa, University of Minho
Manuel A. Martins, University of Aveiro
Marcelo Maia, Federal University of Uberlândia
Marcelo D'Amorim, Federal University of Pernambuco
Mariza Bigonha, Federal University of Minas Gerais
Martin Musicante, Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte
Noemi Rodriguez, PUC-Rio
Peter Mosses, Swansea University
Rafael Lins, Federal University of Pernambuco
Renato Cerqueira, PUC-Rio
Roberto Bigonha, Federal University of Minas Gerais
Roberto Ierusalimschy PUC-Rio
Rodrigo Geraldo, Federal University of Ouro Preto
Sandro Rigo, State University of Campinas
Sérgio Medeiros, Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte
Simon Thompson, University of Kent
Varmo Vene, University of Tartu
Zongyan Qiu Peking University

Simon Thompson | Professor of Logic and Computation 
School of Computing | University of Kent | Canterbury, CT2 7NF, UK
s.j.thompson@REDACTED | M +44 7986 085754 | W www.cs.kent.ac.uk/~sjt

More information about the erlang-questions mailing list