[erlang-questions] Erlang User of the Year 2015 - voting is open

Andra Dinu andra.dinu@REDACTED
Wed Apr 15 14:59:17 CEST 2015

Hi all,

We are looking for the 18th Erlang User of The Year. Following the
tradition, the Erlang user who has made outstanding contributions widely
recognised by the community in 2014 will receive a trophy at the Erlang
User Conference Stockholm 11-12 June.

Please name your favourite and give a short explanation on why your nominee
deserves to take the trophy home this year in this Google doc:

We’re accepting nominations until 8 May. The selection  will be made by a
panel chaired by Bjarne Däcker and consisting of Joe Armstrong (co-inventor
of Erlang), Kenneth Lundin (manager of the Erlang/OTP team at Ericsson),
Robert Virding (co-inventor of Erlang, technical expert at Erlang Solutions
Ltd) and the last three years' recipients of the award: Fred Hebert, Loïc
Hoguin and Anthony Ramine.

If you're curious to see who were all the users of the year starting with
1995, we posted a list on the website:


*Andra Dinu*
Community  & Social

Check out the Erlang User Conference <http://www.erlang-factory.com/euc2015>
in Stockholm on 11-12 June!
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://erlang.org/pipermail/erlang-questions/attachments/20150415/c5c8c700/attachment.htm>

More information about the erlang-questions mailing list