SBLP 2011 - call for papers

Simon Thompson s.j.thompson@REDACTED
Fri Nov 5 11:28:57 CET 2010

SBLP 2011: Call For Papers

15th Brazilian Symposium on Programming Languages

Sao Paulo, Brazil
September 26-30, 2010


Paper abstract submission (15 lines): April 22nd, 2011
Full paper submission: April 29th, 2011
Notification of acceptance: May 30th, 2011
Final papers due: July 29th, 2011


Gary T. Leavens, Univ. of Central Florida
Jose Luis Fiadeiro, Univ. of Leicester 


The 15th Brazilian Symposium on Programming Languages, SBLP 2011, will
be held in Sao Paulo, Brazil, between September 26th and 30th,
2011. SBLP provides a venue for researchers and practitioners
interested in the fundamental principles and innovations in the design
and implementation of programming languages and systems.

The symposium will be part of the 2nd Brazilian Conference on
Software: Theory and Practice, CBSoft 2011,, which will host four well-established Brazilian symposia: 

* XXV Brazilian Symposium on Software Engineering (SBES)
* XV Brazilian Symposium on Programming Languages (SBLP)
* XIV Brazilian Symposium on Formal Methods (SBMF)
* V Brazilian Symposium on Components, Software Architecture and
Software Reuse (SBCARS)

SBLP 2011 invites authors to contribute with technical
papers related (but not limited) to:

* Program generation and transformation, including domain-specific
 languages and model-driven development in the context of programming

* Programming paradigms and styles, including functional,
 object-oriented, aspect-oriented, scripting languages, real-time,
 service-oriented, multithreaded, parallel, and distributed

* Formal semantics and theoretical foundations, including
 denotational, operational, algebraic and categorical approaches.

* Program analysis and verification, including type systems, static
 analysis and abstract interpretation.

* Programming language design and implementation, including new
 programming models, programming language environments, compilation
 and interpretation techniques.


Submissions should be done using SBLP 2011 installation of the
EasyChair conference management system at

Contributions should be written in Portuguese or English. We solicit
papers that should fall into one of two different categories: full
papers, with at most 15 pages, or short papers, with at most 5
pages. All papers should be prepared using the Easychair
template. ( In particular, we
encourage the submission of short papers reporting on master
dissertations or doctoral theses at early stages of their
development. All accepted papers will be published in the conference

As in previous editions, a journal special issue, with selected papers
from accepted contributions, is anticipated. From 2003 to 2008 there
were special issues of the Journal of Universal Computer Science,
published by Springer, with the post-proceedings of SBLP. The
post-proceedings of SBLP 2009 and 2010 are being edited as special
issues of Science of Computer Programming, published by Elsevier.


Denise Stringhini FCI, Mackenzie
Alfredo Goldman IME, USP


Christiano Braga, UFF
Jose Luiz Fiadeiro, Univ. of Leicester 


* Alberto Pardo, Univ. de La Republica
* Alex Garcia, IME
* Alvaro Freitas Moreira, UFRGS (TBC)
* Andre Santos, UFPE
* Artur Boronat, Univ. of Leicester
* Carlos Camarao, UFMG
* Christiano Braga, UFF (co-chair)
* Edward Hermann Haeusler, PUC-Rio (TBC)
* Fernando Castor Filho, UFPE
* Fernando Pereira, UFMG
* Francisco Heron de Carvalho Junior, UFC (TBC)
* Giuseppe Castagna, Paris 7 (TBC)
* Jens Palsberg, UCLA
* Joao Saraiva, Universidade do Minho
* Johan Jeuring, Utrecht Univ.
* Jonathan Aldrich, Carnegie Mellon Univ.
* Jose Luiz Fiadeiro, Univ. of Leicester (co-chair)
* Lucilia Figueiredo, UFOP
* Luis Soares Barbosa, Univ. do Minho
* Marcelo A. Maia, UFU
* Marcelo d'Amorim, UFPE
* Marco Tulio Valente, UFMG
* Mariza A. S. Bigonha, UFMG
* Martin A. Musicante, UFRN
* Noemi Rodriguez, PUC-Rio
* Paulo Borba, UFPE (TBC)
* Peter Mosses, Swansea University
* Renato Cerqueira, PUC-Rio
* Ricardo Massa, UFPE
* Roberto S. Bigonha, UFMG (TBC)
* Roberto Ierusalimschy, PUC-Rio
* Sandro Rigo, UNICAMP
* Sergio Soares, UFPE (TBC)
* Sergiu Dascalu, Univ. of Nevada
* Simon Thompson, Univ. of Kent
* Sophia Drossopoulou, Imperial College (TBC)
* Varmo Vene, Univ. de Tartu (TBC)
* Vladimir Di Iorio, UFV (TBC)

More information about the erlang-questions mailing list